late night pie

I’m really not a big dessert person and I’m a lousy baker, so why did I decided that I had to make these pear-raspberry pies from the Martha Stewart Living magazine (Feb)? Also why did I do it this late at night?

  1. I made the pastry dough yesterdaypie
  2. The pears were finally ripe
  3. I was still feeling pretty energetic after my first guitar lesson
  4. I’m a glutton for culinary punishment

As usual they are ugly but  if I keep making pie they can only get better, right?

Actually, although I’m not going to be taking market share from Hostess anytime soon but they are reasonably tasty.  They do need a few more raspberries and a little less nutmeg.

One thought on “late night pie

Leave a Reply

