making things you would usually buy

ginger-mint iced tea

ginger-mint tea, iced (another John Ash recipe)

This seems to be the theme for me the last couple days. I made herbal tea the other evening and granola today.  I don’t know that making your own is cheaper, that would require math, but I do know I get great satisfaction out of eating/drinking it. I pretend that it means these things taste better, but that could be in all in my own mind.

I liked the granola picture enough that I changed the header but please note that it isn’t dirty, those are poppy seeds.

Leave a Reply

