Baking Easter Bread

easter bread

I couldn't stop myself I had to put the eggs in the photo too

It is lovely and I’m proud of it because I find bread baking challenging. I will also never in a million years be able to eat it all. It is an egg bread with seeds including toasted fennel, in a lattice (like weaving place-mats with construction paper).  It is exceptionally tasty with a sliver of brie; the fennel and the tangy, creamy goodness that is brie… yum-o.

The quail eggs are a fair amount of peeling for two bites of egg but they are beautiful and cut in half they are just the right ratio of white and yolk.  I was worried I would overcook them, you know where they are all hard and green in the middle, but I timed it just right (a little under 3 minutes) so the yolk is still a little creamy,  two bites of perfect hard boiled egg.

Leave a Reply

