kecap manis

stir fry

…is a funny name to me. It is sweet soy sauce and kind of like molasses out the bottle. This “sake sauce” also includes sake and dried Chinese mushrooms, which I had to fight for a parking spot to pick up today. I learned that you should trim the stem like you would a shiitake… chew-ey.  I included some tofu, which is still not my favorite but not bad. I also made the classic stir-fry mistake, I cut the carrots into coins but the peppers and beans are sticks so I should have cut them into sticks. I also included kale which I was nervous about… but as usual, I love kale!!

Leave a Reply

