tuna in a can = comfort food

Tuna, Fennel and Rotini Casserole

Tuna, Fennel and Rotini Casserole

Now my mother never fed me tuna casserole.  Pasta, tuna and anything called a casserole were very unpopular and therefore rarely seen in our home, to combine them would probably have led to a hunger strike.  As an adult though I’ve rather taken to tuna and there is just something homey about a casserole.  I made my own alfredo sauce because I was not about to buy one of those jars that the recipe called for, yuch!  I also technically used whole wheat fusilli not rotini, but they are basically the same. I liked the fennel and caper flavors with the tuna. (Better Homes and Gardens 2003)

Be careful, those tuna cans can be dangerous, I really sliced my finger while cleaning one.

Leave a Reply

