I bought key limes…

I love key lime pie so when I saw a bag of key limes at the grocery store I had to buy them. I ended up making Key Lime Meringue Tart.  This was my first attempt at both lime curd for the filling and meringue. Luckily it is great, a whole piece of pie can be a bit much so I appreciate tarts as a better serving size. But I took the wine store guys suggestion and bought the muscato d’asti to drink with the key lime. I think the pairing worked fine but now I have a whole bottle of sweet wine. Hmmm….

Leave a Reply

