rhubarb, rhubarb, rhubarb

strawberry rhubarb crumble

I bought a big bunch of rhubarb last weekend and half went to making this Strawberry Rhubarb Crumble (Bon Appetit May) and half I just made rhubarb sauce and put it in the freezer for that day down the road when I’m really craving it. The  strawberries I bought were looking pretty sad but actually but it turned out really good. In fact I could not stop eating it I just kept going back for a little more and a little more.  Perhaps it is a good thing that I am now at a conference and the food is of course not very good, lots of soggy salad and dry chicken.

3 thoughts on “rhubarb, rhubarb, rhubarb

Leave a Reply

