Hives…

So last week I ate lots and lots of strawberry shortcake, with all the berries I bought at the GCM. And no, although I kept joking that I would get hives, I did not. TG!
I made the shortcakes with organic sugar, buttermilk and a little cream, seriously not healthy, and of course whipped my own cream. Totally delicious!

Just say no! …to store bought sponge cakes and cool whip!

One thought on “Hives…

  1. Your grandmother always made her shortcake as “from scratch” baking powder biscuits with a little sugar. I just use Bisquik’s shortcake recipe (suspiciously like grandma’s). Never never eat strawberry shortcake with a white/yellow cake mix/dough. Must be biscuit-y.

Leave a Reply

