Pimenton

Paella, well the Racheal Ray 30-Minute Meals 2, version. The rice I bought worked pretty well, and the chorizo I get from the local market is really good. Unfortunately the shrimp in my freezer wasn’t fabulous anymore and the recipe didn’t call for any pimenton, which seemed a little odd. It also called for a bay leaf which I had happened to run out of, so I left it out and added pimenton instead, okay not real pimenton just “smoked paprika”. It was pretty weak overall.

But the mussels were good, I ate them every one.

Leave a Reply

