I burnt half the muffins!

one burnt bran muffin, one not burnt bran muffinAnd do you know how I did it? I made them in two batches because Kim Boyce suggests only filling every other cup and I only have 1 muffin tin. It turned out to be lucky because and for some reason I set the oven to 450 degrees instead of 350 degrees… ugh. How did I manage that!

They are Molasses Bran Muffins, made with prune puree… yes they are super bran muffins! They are also moist and delicious even though they are made with whole wheat and amaranth flour and real wheat bran. (no All Bran cereal required)

Leave a Reply

