like ramen, but not

noodles in bowl with chopsticksLate the other night after running errands cleaning and packing and doing laundry…at 9:00 pm I decided I had to make myself something to eat. Luckily I had planned to not be able to do anything ambitious…although I had packed my box grater and had to pull it out of a box in order to grate the carrots. Rachael Ray calls it Ginger Vegetable Chicken Noodle Bowl but it is pretty light on vegetables and I could taste the the Chinese five spice more than the ginger via her directions.

The pic is horrible but it did taste better than it looks here. And you can make it at 9 when you are tired. Brown the chicken, add ginger, garlic, spices and grated carrots. Then add the chicken stock, cook the noodles right in the pot and… ta-da…one pot dinner.

Leave a Reply

