it really starts with the stock

chicken and white bean chili

chicken and white bean chili

 

This stuff is killer! I was ambitious. I made the chicken stock (hours) and used it to cook the dried beans (more hours). But this was key, because really, this chili with my usual chicken broth out of carton and beans out of a can would have been fine… but not this… every bite an actual pleasure, a memory all its own.

The rest of the recipe is fast, just cooking and adding the boneless chicken pieces, poblano peppers, tomatillos and seasoning (love the cinnamon). It is a good recipe.

Wait…Did I mention I liked it? I think I did.

Leave a Reply

