I successfully flipped my eggs this morning!

eggs over easy with toastIn my mind I saw melted butter and egg yolks all over my stove top, so I did a little practicing with new kitchen sponge but it wasn’t very slippery.  Finally I just had to admit that the only way to do this was “no fear”  “just do it” and be prepared to clean up the mess.  But I did it! I ended up overcooking the eggs a little but it was all fine and totally worth it for the joy of the successful double flip of eggs over easy. I didn’t even break the yolks!

Sunday breakfast tastes better with a side of success and self-esteem especially if the rest of your week was a little short on all those things, including breakfast.

Leave a Reply

