bright beautiful beets

I love the color of beets. I didn’t love the taste actually but I love the color. It doesn’t even look like food! It looks like paint.

Mireille calls it Cold Beet and Yogurt Summer Soup. I know it doesn’t look much like soup. Like I said not my favorite but it is easy and healthy:  you have to say that.

  1. boil, cool, peel, quarter 4 medium beets
  2. mix beet quarters with:
  • 2 cups of plain yogurt
  • 2 peeled and minced shallots
  • dash of ground cumin
  • salt and pepper
  1. Refrigerate 3-4 hours sprinkle with fresh dill.

Leave a Reply

