chickpeas and lamb chops (deja vu)

lamb, chickpeas, potatoesThis is a dinner from last week. I was out of town all week and I didn’t get around to posting.

The grilled smashed potatoes are delicious! It is a multi-step process: boil, smash, brush with olive oil and chopped fresh rosemary, and grill.  Mine were falling apart so I was glad to have the ceramic grill grates with lots of surface area. I don’t cook a lot of potatoes so this was a nice change for me. recipe

But more grilled lamp chops! These really are kind of a go.  Just a nice bite of meat to go with the rest of my dinner; marinade was a lemon vinaigrette. recipe

…and More Chickpeas! Warm Chickpea and Swiss Chard Beet Green Salad with Sumac; this is a middle eastern recipe and it is SWEET…I can’t say I like it. darn. I found, not exactly the same recipe but really close online.

One thought on “chickpeas and lamb chops (deja vu)

  1. This quote came to mind after looking at your beautiful dish.
    “Cookery is not chemistry. It is an art. It requires instinct
    and taste rather than exact measurements.”
    – Marcel Boulestin

Leave a Reply

