spontaneous cucumber salad

cucumber feta mint and dill saladThey had these different types of cucumbers at the GCM and I had to have them so I bought one of each. When I got home I found a North African recipe for cucumber, mint, dill salad and adjusted it to what I actually had available/on-hand. I garnished my salad with kalamata olives and some really delicious cherry tomatoes. They were the kind you keep eating out of the bowl like they are candy or nuts.

feta (1 package) crumbled
1 Italian cucumber
1 Indian cucumber
2 (very small) red onions thinly sliced
some fresh dill
some fresh mint
olive oil
lemon juice

Leave a Reply

