poblano pepper sauce under stuffed steak

tenderloin with poblano sauceThis was not my favorite John Ash recipe. It is still better than lots of other recipes…That is one ugly picture though. The green sauce and the oozy cheese. Looking at it does not make me want to eat it again either.

It is a stuffed tenderloin. I don’t understand why I need to stuff the tenderloin. Couldn’t I just put the onion/pepper filling and cheese on top? Next time…

The sauce recipe calls for almonds or pepitas. I used almonds because I was out of pepitas but I should have bought some. I think I would have liked it a little better. I also wasn’t able to find any good jack cheese at either of my local stores and the pepper jack I used was just not very good.  The tenderloins were beautiful and they would have been perfect just grilled up straight. Oh well, next time…I think I said that already.

It you would still like to try it. -> recipe link

Leave a Reply

