indian rice

indian rice & yogurtOvercooked and over-flavored okay so that is kind of the definition of Indian food but I keep biting into cardamom pods (not pleasant) and I can’t find the cauliflower anymore, it totally disintegrated;  also the frozen peas did not need to cook as long as the rice! What I’m wondering is why did I follow all the directions? Mr Saran and I have a rather contentious relationship, which would be better if I followed my instincts instead of his directions sometimes.

The spices are delicious and they made my apartment smell fabulous. I did use brown basmati rice which meant I had to cook it a little longer which was probably part of the problem. It still tasted good with a big glob of greek yogurt and it is vegetarian; vegan even without the yogurt…but it kind of needs the yogurt.

Leave a Reply

