And I am bad with pastry

I’ve made pie crusts with varying success. This one was quite a failure. I was smashing little pieces of pie dough into that pie plate. Luckily it was just a chess pie and the custard tasted just fine. The crust was actually edible. In the end I blame the #$%^#^#@$^#  vegetable shortening.

chess pie

I also find phyllo dough challenging. Again it was edible and full of soft melty dark chocolate goodness so why be picky about the beauty, of lack thereof the flaky edible package it arrives in.

chocolate filo triangles

Leave a Reply

