cover recipes

marinated goat cheese toast…designed to visually represent one’s glaring inadequacies. Kind of the way a chart, table or info-graphic of your love life would.

Rationalizations (for the cover recipe, not my love life):

  • “I don’t think the goat cheese that I found at whole foods was quite the right kind. I need to go to France”
  •  “I marinated it in all walnut oil. It is expensive and was not worth it. I should have used olive oil.”
  • “My under-the-stove apartment broiler is crap.”
  • “I used whole wheat bread for the croute which is per the recipe but what was I thinking? French people don’t eat whole wheat bread!”
  • “That frisee on the plate is much prettier than my laziness-baby spinach out of a bag.”

Recipe for Salade de Fromage de Chèvre Mariné

Leave a Reply

