cheater, cheater pumpkin eater

Okay that saying is kind of a dumb and there isn’t any pumpkin in this recipe.

What I have to say is that I based it on a recipe in my “500” best-ever recipes cookbook and they are CHEATERS!! This recipe is in there twice. Once in the pasta chapter and once in the grilling chapter. So it is really 499 best-ever recipes….and I’m sure I’ll find more eventually. cheaters.

The names were “Angel hair pasta with garlic, scallops and rocket” and “Garlic scallops with angel hair pasta” (Obviously I had some squid ink spaghetti which I used instead of the angel hair.) The recipes are identical. Even the photo used was the exact same one.  I mean it is pretty simplistic anyway; just garlic, white wine and lemon juice on pasta with some wilted arugula in it…and grilled scallops. (sigh)

I enjoyed the meal.  I mean it is really all about how the super pricey giant scallops I bought were super yummy! Sweet with the little grilled flavor on the outside and creamy on the inside. mmm….

Leave a Reply

