alone in the kitchen with a can of black beans and 3 cherry tomatoes

I have this book, Alone in the kitchen with an Eggplant. It is a book of essays about how it can be fun to eat alone. It is a good book and although not really a cookbook it does have some, sort of, recipes. One was black beans for one. I made some rice also and mixed them together and I although I still called it black beans (and rice) for one, there is far more than one person could eat by themselves. I mean who eats a whole can of black beans anyway?

Do you know what else I love to read that is food related…the journal Gastronomica I don’t have the Summer issue yet but it has articles with titles like “Charles Darwin, the Gourmet Traveler” and “Of Raspberries and Religion.” I can’t wait!

Leave a Reply

