grilled fennel salad

I think I have suggested that everything can, and should, be grilled. Let me add  on to that; you should grill sliced fennel and eat it on a salad with pistachios and goat cheese. (and some fresh dill and watercress)

I will say that I lost a number a small pieces of fennel into the bottom of the grill, even with my cast iron grates that have pretty narrow gaps. They were kind of baby fennel bulbs this time and it would probably work better those  giant mutant bulbs….you know the ones that are the size of a small acorn squash. (craziness)

I did not toast my pistachios…okay let me rephrase. I burnt some pistachios. Then I gave up and ate my salad with some non-toasted  ones.  It was delicious and I always burn nuts when I try to toast them…I get distracted.

Tune in soon for another salad with pistachios and goat cheese. I’m sensing a trend coming on…

Leave a Reply

