karottengemuse

I have been on vacation so this is a post about my vacation. I have included a picture of my meal at the the Panoramarestaurant Wallburg. Can you guess where this is? I totally loved the carrots because I had been eating nothing but pretzels and obatzter and drinking dunkel….yes, you guessed correctly, I was visiting friends in Bavaria.

Rinderroulade, hausfrauen art mit
karottengemuse und kartiffelpuree
herzogliches brauhaus Tegernsee

We spent a couple days in Salzburg, Austria also and I bought a few culinary items… Salt of course. It is “Salt-mountain” Also some Mozartkugel, the very chatty Tourist Infomation lady gave us the excellent tip to find the Furst shop for the homemade version of this ubiquitous Salzburg candy. I can buy the mass produced version 1 block from my apt here in Chicago. She also suggested that we buy the individual kugel because they charge too much for the bag. As you see…I didn’t listen. I guess I wanted the bag. I’m excited about my rose liquor. I probably missed the boat there though, because I did a bit more research on my way back and realized that I probably should have purchased some fruit schnaps in Munich instead…oh well, I bet I can get some of that here in Chicago also.

Leave a Reply

