greasy dijon

Well, I have to say that this was sauce was ridiculously greasy…ewww.  It was way better day 2 when I took it out of the fridge and scraped off the fat layer before I reheated it.  recipe is on Food52

I had selected it on a day when I was making recipes that included both Cognac and cream. You can make savory sauces, such as this was… and sweet desserts and of course drinks.  The possibilities are endless!  I have not tried a drink yet but I was thinking of the Alhambra Royale: hot chocolate, Cognac (preferably flaming), and whipped cream.

Leave a Reply

