Uber-Super-Sweet

lambpinenutcouscous

In the beginning there was lamb and couscous….

I admit it. I have been a blogging slacker. I made this meal long ago in a galaxy far, far away.

What I remember is that this recipe includes a whole cup of dates…a whole cup! It was uber-super-sweet and if you like that type of thing then you will like this. Me…not so much. Makes my teeth hurt just thinking about it.  I piled on the green onions to counteract the sticky sweet dessert-ness of it. Because, as we have discussed on this blog before, I am not a big fan of super-sweet, not in food or in personalities…give me a little spicy, complicated, sharp, tangy, tart or salty with my sweet. All alone it is flat and boring. I’m just saying.

Leave a Reply

