THERE IS NO SUCH THING AS A 15oz CAN OF HOMINY

hominystew

Okay maybe there is a 15oz can out there somewhere, but I can never find one in Chicago. I always have to buy the 28oz and then I either just add it all over hominy my soup OR I put it half in the fridge and eventually give up on finding something to do with them and throw them out.

I used adzuki beans in mine, which is odd I know, but that is what I had. I used a poblano chili because I wasn’t looking for anything too spicy but obviously you could pick a spicier chili if you so desire. (link to a copy of the recipe)

It was tasty and easy to make and vegetarian…and I super-love this filter that makes my picture look a bit like an ancient fresco.

Leave a Reply

