food words

zuchinibreadI chose to use my box grater rather than my food processor. Lately it seems like the grating disc kind of purees my veggies instead of grating them, which goes badly in the end product. I feel like the little added effort of some manual labor paid off. But I love zucchini bread with cinnamon and pecans! I think you will too.

Now some people don’t like zucchini. He They say it is a texture thing. So s/he didn’t like this zucchini bread. (I don’t want to name any names.)

Preposterous!

Little children who scorn all vegetables love zucchini bread. It tastes nothing like zucchini. It does not have the texture of zucchini. If I had called it cinnamon-pecan bread (because it has both cinnamon and pecans in it) they would probably love it.

But I suppose word associations are powerful things. McDonald’s salads may be delicious and nutritious but they have the word “McDonald’s” attached so I won’t be eating any of them if I can help it. So..well….NAH it’s different.

One thought on “food words

Leave a Reply

