apricots and cooking vacations

apricotgaletteI make a lot of fruit desserts. I make a lot of rustic galettes (so much easier than real pie).  The apricots were from MI and they were pretty tart which I like; Rob…not so much, so I ate all of this myself.

Based on reading other blogs and cookbooks I think the apricots you may get at say a CA farmer’s market might be very sweet and fabulous. It sounds like fun.

Sometimes you just want to move somewhere new for awhile just for different local food! I have no real interest in living on the west coast except for food. Pacific seafood and CA produce and local wineries… (wistful..sigh) Southern France, Thailand, Japan. l think I need a vacation. A cooking vacation. Are there cooking vacations?

Leave a Reply

